Thread Back Search
  • User Name
  • Password

Unlocked iPhone 2.0.2 NO EDGE.... HELP!

• 08-27-2008 | 06:48 PM
  • GarrinChilders Posts: 19
  • I am new to the iPhone, I bought a (non 3g) iPhone yesterday ($100.00) It was owned by and old man that wanted to get a 3g and sold me his cheap. I promptly snatched it up drove to T-Mobile activated 2 lines of service and drove home and unlocked my new iphone and slapped in my T-Mobile Sim Card. NO PROBLEM was so much easier than flashing different FW on my mogul or treo. i got it all setup the way I wanted it, but I have no edge, I do have the unlimited 19.99 tmo plan for data use. I entered internet2.voicestream.com in the apn and left the name and PW blank, this allows me to access tmo internet but not on the edge speed network, I have edge in my area. it works on my razr and wifes nokia, what can I do keep in mind i have only owned this phone 30 hours and still a noob so please explain as best you can. Thank you
  • 08-27-2008 | 07:05 PM
  • Muggz5 Posts: 305
  • Quote de GarrinChilders
    I am new to the iPhone, I bought a (non 3g) iPhone yesterday ($100.00) It was owned by and old man that wanted to get a 3g and sold me his cheap. I promptly snatched it up drove to T-Mobile activated 2 lines of service and drove home and unlocked my new iphone and slapped in my T-Mobile Sim Card. NO PROBLEM was so much easier than flashing different FW on my mogul or treo. i got it all setup the way I wanted it, but I have no edge, I do have the unlimited 19.99 tmo plan for data use. I entered internet2.voicestream.com in the apn and left the name and PW blank, this allows me to access tmo internet but not on the edge speed network, I have edge in my area. it works on my razr and wifes nokia, what can I do keep in mind i have only owned this phone 30 hours and still a noob so please explain as best you can. Thank you
    Try entering:
    APN: wap.voicestream.com
    User Name: guest
    Password : guest