HomeStoreForumsWikiiPhone Native AppsiPhone AppsiPhone Apps modmyifone Downloadsmodmyifone Links

Go Back   ModMyiFone.com - iPhone | iPod Touch forums, news, apps, themes. > IPHONE > File Mods
Register FAQ Members List READ THIS Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

File Mods Discussion on possible mods to files on the iphone to accomplish different goals.

iPhone Optimized MMi | Browser Optimized MMi

Get more out of ModMyiFone by joining our free community. By registering you get privileges to download files from our downloads section and you may also post your questions in our forums! It's fast, free, and easy!

Opportunities at MMi | 1.1.4 Unlock|Jailbreak OS X / Win

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2008, 08:38 PM
What's Jailbreak?

Device + Firmware: iPhone 1.1.4
Operating System: Mac OSX 10.4.11 & Win XP SP2
[HELP]Missing audio file!

Hi, newbie here had a big problem on ipod @ iphone.
I hope this is a right place for me to create this topic.

This morning I open my iphone to listen music and i was shock that all my audio, video, podcast(basically all ipod content) was missing. I try connect my iphone to itunes and on Summary tab show my capacity works!. All my audio playlist and video from my iphone was show on my itunes.

Ok, i try do 1 sync file and the sync is done successful without any error msg, but still, the ipod show "No Content, you can download content from Itunes."

I try connect using SFTP/Transmit to see my itunes dir on my iphone. So I access to /private/var/mobile/Media/iTunes_Control/iTunes/ and inside the folder is no folder!!! Where is content file??

Before this, i already use "SwapLibrary" but i remove the software back with manual delete using Transmit. I already delete the iTunes_Control_2 and Photo_2 from the same dir. After delete, my iphone/ipod still works and still can sync normally and the content still there. Only this morning all the content was missing.